Question:
Extreme Low Prices... Too Good To Be True... Sure's A Fake
Surfing on the net I found this site
http://www.vip-sales.com/
I was impressed with the extreme low prices... I think it's too cheap to be true. It must be some kind of scam...
Check Toshiba Qosmio 35 (U$S 1.299)
Anyone know this people?
What do you think?
Answer:
Re: Extreme Low Prices... Too Good To Be True... Sure's A Fake
They are not even listed in ResellerRatings.com
hmmm...
Answer:
Re: Extreme Low Prices... Too Good To Be True... Sure's A Fake
yea, that site doesnt look that professional either
Answer:
Re: Extreme Low Prices... Too Good To Be True... Sure's A Fake
The thing that gets me thinking is the 'bulk' purchaces of certain items, such as the iPods. It's almost as if they are forcing their customers to spend over $1000. I guess that's the lowest they will scam for. Anything lower is a waste of time.
Answer:
Re: Extreme Low Prices... Too Good To Be True... Sure's A Fake
After a quick google search, you can get some more information on the company.These guys did a little homework.
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/print...&page=27&pp=30
Seems they only do Western Union transactions, and they refuse any other type . Number one sign of an internet scam if I've ever seen one.
And as stated by Vexum, they don't bother with any cheap items.
I wouldn't touch the place.
Answer:
Re: Extreme Low Prices... Too Good To Be True... Sure's A Fake
I agree. The design of the site, the prices, and the actual acceptable payment all scream scam. No resellerrating too. I guess they are too new?
Answer:
Re: Extreme Low Prices... Too Good To Be True... Sure's A Fake
They've just e-mail me!
They wrote, and I quote:
"Also your post on computer-notebook forums will have negative influence to you as to our customer."
What the hell's this? A kind of threat?
Answer:
Re: Extreme Low Prices... Too Good To Be True... Sure's A Fake
they monitor forums? Does it really matter if you don't want to be a customer. I've seen something like this before from the priceritephoto scams.
Answer:
Re: Extreme Low Prices... Too Good To Be True... Sure's A Fake
I bought an PiceRitePhoto!!!
I order a 5.0mp Kodak Digital Camera last year and I had no problem with them...
Answer:
Re: Extreme Low Prices... Too Good To Be True... Sure's A Fake
The wrote me this now...
"After you will made an order we will send you a scan copy of the FedEx blank
with tracking number."
Actually I'm a bit courious about them...
Does anybody want to buy something from them and then tell me how it was?? :P